Did you know?

July 5, 2016

North Carolina has had FOUR Presidents serve as head of the Soil and Water Conservation Society!


Mark Berkland is the current President.

Dr. Maurice Cook served as President in 1987.

Jesse Hicks was elected in 1980.

And of course, Dr. Hugh Hammond Bennett served as the first President of the organization.




The North Carolina Chapter has hosted the SWCS International Annual Conference three times - in 1958, 1986, and 2015.



Please reload

Featured Posts

Welcome Home to Where Conservation Began!

June 28, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts

July 5, 2016

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square

© 2020 by Hugh Hammond Bennett Chapter of the Soil and Water Conservation Society